Home > Technology > The perfect summation to the day

The perfect summation to the day

2009/05/16

I have to baby my work desktop for another week or two so I won’t tape this to the side of the thing for fear that it will burst into flames out of spite.

it_timesucks

Had forty minutes of fun waiting for it to crash out enough that I wouldn’t have to rejigger all of my projects; another hour and a half to download files from one server, test something and then upload the same files to a different server; and a half hour to reboot and restart all of what I was working on. So an email client, FireFox and Visual Studio. That PC definitely knows I hate it. I have no doubt at all that it will crash every five minutes while I’m trying to transfer all of my stuff to a new box. Evil little black box of death. You laugh, but I have come home and hugged my shiny G5.

Categories: Technology Tags: ,
