Home > Uncategorized > Run for the border! (I’m too far away)

Run for the border! (I’m too far away)

2009/05/11

But the border, if we believe some Russian futurist (which is quite amusing since I’m using a rather large book about Russian modern art as a laptop stand), could come to me. 

 

from Strange Maps

from Strange Maps

I find it fascinating that Maine would bonk off to Europe instead of cozying up to Ontario. And that the Europeans would want Kentucky or Tennessee. Maybe we’re putting a little too much emphasis on the Celtic and Appalachian music traditions (sorry, I caught Thistle & Shamrock this weekend and it triggered a kind of cultural memory in me)? Anyway, for those of us in the great white plains, here are a few reasons to fear our future non-alien overlords:

 

Reasons to Fear Canada

Reasons to Fear Canada

And also consider The Cat Came Back — Canadians might be prone to extreme reactions to kittens.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
